Stutter

Stutter is a collection of poems by William Billiter, © University of Georgia Press 2011

If once a week just isn’t enough Brave Little Books for you, follow me on Facebook and Twitter where I’ll be updating you with brief thoughts, quotes, pictures, and book progress along the way!

About Katie Willingham

I am a recently graduated English major and poet from Macalester College in Saint Paul, MN. I am an avid reader and have a lot to say about what I read.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stutter

  1. Paxton Musclewhite says:

    Like that machine / nature insight – I didn’t necessarily consider that when reading the book. FYI W Billiter is an ole pal of mine… we grew up together in Shinbone…

    • No joke? Are you also a poet? I’m curious how you stumbled on my blog! 🙂

      • Paxton Musclewhite says:

        cross my heart! nope, I’m not a poet… I found your blog because WB sent me a link to your superfun review on youtube. It IS a dark book, I guess, but I think of it as unsentimental – I think it examines love as honestly as it does smalltown ennui or that nasty corn augur

        • Ah, that’s excellent! I hope you’ll both stick around and check out my other reviews. I will be covering more poetry in the future. Do let me know if either of you have suggestions for prose or verse to review. I’m always open to ideas!

          • Wm B says:

            thanks for your insightful review, katie… am flattered… have signed up to your email alert thingamajiggie… cool website… also plus too… you might want to check out Jane Springer’s Dear Blackbird… stellar poems… she has a new book forthcoming called Murder Ballad… she’s the real McCoy, ya know? yours… Wm B

  2. kbergen says:

    Soup, huh? Do they all have unconventional names?

    You are so good at talking about poetry – very well tied together!

  3. Alex says:

    Very cool. Lend this to me?

  4. Catherine Cook says:

    Thanks Kaite. Your review makes me want to check this out.

Share your thoughts

