The Tragedy of Arthur

The Tragedy of Arthur is a novel by Arthur Phillips, © Random House 2011

If I piqued your interest on Bloom’s ideas, here’s a link to the Google Books result for Shakespeare: The Invention of the Human.

About Katie Willingham

I am a recently graduated English major and poet from Macalester College in Saint Paul, MN. I am an avid reader and have a lot to say about what I read.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Tragedy of Arthur

  1. Chelsea Mayo says:

    You’ve drawn me in – I will read and then we will discuss 🙂

  2. Harry! says:

    Hey Katie Willingham just poppin in to say you are KILLIN IT, no big deal

  3. kbergen says:

    Noooooo “who is Shakespeare?” bahaha…. this book does sound painful. But you sold me. I’m intrigued. Also I would love if Shakespeare had written a book about King Arthur…so many of my favorite things combined!

  4. Susanna says:

    I enjoyed the review if the fauxspeare and it became more intriguing on second viewing! “Arthur Phillips is a beautifully careful reader’, and your smile, lets me feel your appreciation for this author’s work. But would I understand it? Thanks for the introduction.

Share your thoughts

