The Marriage Plot

The Marriage Plot is a novel by Jeffrey Eugenides, © Farrar, Straus & Giroux 2011

And if you’re curious about Roland Barthes, here’s more on A Lover’s Discourse.

About Katie Willingham

I am a recently graduated English major and poet from Macalester College in Saint Paul, MN. I am an avid reader and have a lot to say about what I read.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Marriage Plot

  1. Chelsea Mayo says:

    You reviewed it on its own!?! I’m curious to know how it measured up to your expectations in light of his other works…

    I’m also really interested by the idea of character who’s drawn to stories that she doesn’t expect (or maybe even want) to live and wonder what becomes of that contrast. Guess I will have to read it 😉

  2. Jamie says:

    yyaaaaaaayyy marriage plot!! great review this week!

  3. kbergen says:

    I love that you used the word ‘egghead’. And that you referenced Jane Eyre – that book was worth something after all. 😉 This was a real highlight review in my opinion, great pace, interesting facts, and you made me want to read it!

Share your thoughts

