Bringing the Shovel Down and Meat Heart

Bringing the Shovel Down is a collection of poems by Ross Gay, © University of Pittsburgh Press 2011

Meat Heart is a collection of poems by Melissa Broder, © Publishing Genius Press 2012

**In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve also added a new feature to the site! Right next to the “About” page, there’s now a page called “List of Titles” where each book I’ve reviewed is listed and linked back to its original post so you can look back at your favorites whenever you like!

About Katie Willingham

I am a recently graduated English major and poet from Macalester College in Saint Paul, MN. I am an avid reader and have a lot to say about what I read.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bringing the Shovel Down and Meat Heart

  1. kbergen says:

    I like the two book review! Nicely transitioned between the two – they both sound thought-provoking!

  2. Paula says:

    I really enjoy your blog and I so admire your video reviews, I’m not nearly as brave to do so and I admire you for it. I hope you don’t mind being featured on my own blog next Monday?

Share your thoughts

