The Hall of the Singing Caryatids

The Hall of the Singing Caryatids is a novel by Victor Pelevin and translated by Andrew Bromfield, © New Directions 2011

Not all the theorists mentioned in this book are real, but Wittgenstein is.

About Katie Willingham

I am a recently graduated English major and poet from Macalester College in Saint Paul, MN. I am an avid reader and have a lot to say about what I read.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hall of the Singing Caryatids

  1. kbergen says:

    I bet there is a word for a character inside a character. English is a language that would do that. Also, I like your necklace. This book didn’t seem very sci fi to me. Although I suppose I don’t have a better genre classification for it. It seemed sci fi in the way that like… Metamorphosis would be sci fi.

Share your thoughts

