The Convalescent

The Convalescent is a novel by Jessica Anthony, © McSweeney’s Books 2010

About Katie Willingham

I am a recently graduated English major and poet from Macalester College in Saint Paul, MN. I am an avid reader and have a lot to say about what I read.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Convalescent

  1. Chelsea Mayo says:

    hehe fun review. I’m curious about the tone of this book – do you get the idea that the narrator thinks Rovar’s determinedly defeatist attitude is strange?

  2. kbergen says:

    Ahh I felt the WEIRD article here. Does the book then suggest that rather than being fated people are changed by others? Or is that just part of how things were pre-determined?

Share your thoughts