How to Get into the Twin Palms

How to Get into the Twin Palms is a novel by Karolina Waclawiak, © Two Dollar Radio 2012

About Katie Willingham

I am a recently graduated English major and poet from Macalester College in Saint Paul, MN. I am an avid reader and have a lot to say about what I read.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How to Get into the Twin Palms

  1. Judy Ryan says:

    Hi Katie – I was thankful for your reference to Open City, which I read last month, without remembering who recommended it. I desperately wished that someone I knew had read it – but was reluctant to encourage anyone because of my ambivalence about it. Thank you for articulating so well some of my thoughts – and some I didn’t know I had! And for your thoughts on our culture which you reflected on in reponse to the novel. ( I listened to it, and wondered whether it was fiction or nonfiction for a long time.)

    Hope you are doing well! Do your listeners know you’re publishing a poem? They should!

    Judy Ryan

    • Ahhh! What a strange book that was! It definitely stuck with me also and I’m glad I could empathize with your ambivalence about it. I haven’t posted on here about my poetry….I feel they’re sort of separate endeavors but I appreciate your enthusiasm! I’m very excited about it!!

  2. kbergen says:

    Nice flashback! What year is the book set?
    Sidenote: I love that this vlog contains the quote “Maybe that’s the problem with America”

Share your thoughts

